1. Data Collection
When you create an account with us, you provide with your name, email address and a password.
You have choices about your profile information, such as your education, work experience, skills, photo, mobile number, city or area you live, your CV and LinkedIn profile. These information will be publicly availble for recruiters and business opportunities to find you. It’s your choice whether to include sensitive information on your profile and to make that sensitive information public.
Please do not post or add personal data to your profile that you would not want to be publicly available.
2. How We Use Your Data
Our Services will help you to connect with others, find and be found for work or any business opportunities. We use your data to transfer to potential employers, head hunters, talent acquisition business partners and other data users. Your profile can be found by those looking to hire (for a job or a specific task) or be hired by you. They will contact you through email, mobile phone, messages or other ways through this Services.
3. How We Share Information
Any data that you include on your profile is fully visible to all Members, customers of our Services, public and other third party search engines.
4. Your Choices & Obligations
The personal data that we have about you, you can delete or erase if it no longer necessary or you can change or correct the data. You can also ask us to delete your data.
5. Account Closure
We keep some of your data even after you close your account. If you choose to close your account, your personal data will generally stop being visible to others on our Services within 24 hours. We generally delete closed account information within 30 days of account closure, except for reasonably necessary to comply with our legal obligations (including law enforcement requests), meet regulatory requirements, resolve disputes, maintain security, prevent fraud and abuse.